Board of Directors Roster 2018-2019


Jay Adams, Principal
Fountain Valley School District
Masuda Middle School
17415 Los Jardines West
Fountain Valley, CA 92708
Phone: (714) 378-4250

Immediate Past President

Dennis Cole, Director of Humanities
Orange County Department of Education
200 Kalmus Drive
Costa Mesa, CA 92628
Phone: (714) 966-4362

Vice President, Public Relations

Mary Grace, Ed.D., Assistant Superintendent, Educational Services
Anaheim Elementary School District
1001 S. East Street
Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone: (714) 517-7517

Vice President, Legislation

Julie Hatchel, Ed.D., Principal
Irvine Unified School District
Deerfield Elementary School
2 Deerfield Avenue
Irvine, CA 92604
Phone: (949) 936-5650

Vice President – Elect, Legislation

Sheryl Tecker, Assistant Superintendent, Educational Services
La Habra City School District
500 N. Walnut Street
La Habra, CA 90631
Phone: (562) 690-2392

Vice President, Programs

Amy Nagy, Ed.D., Principal
Newport-Mesa Unified School District
Paularino Elementary School
1060 Paularino Avenue
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Phone: (714) 424-7950


Suena Chang, Ed.D., Assistant Principal
Orange Unified School District
Canyon High School
220 S. Imperial Hwy. Anaheim, CA 92807
Phone: (714) 628-5321

State Board Representative

Rafael Plascencia, Principal
Tustin Unified School District
Marjorie Veeh School
1701 San Juan Street
Tustin, CA 92780
Phone: (714) 730-7544

Appointed Members

Business Partners Co-Chairs

Bob Silva
4281 Margarita
Irvine, CA 92604
Phone: (949) 552-4050

Diane Eatherly, Principal
41 Golf View Dr.
Trabuco Canyon, CA 92679
Phone: (949) 584-4758

Member Services Chair

David Appling, Executive Director, H.R.
Magnolia School District
2705 W. Orange Ave. Anaheim, CA 92804
Phone: (714) 761-5533 x 1015

Legislative Policy Chair

Jason Ross, Assistant Principal
Huntington Beach Union High School District
Edison High School
21400 Magnolia
Huntington Beach, CA 92646
Phone: (714) 962-1356 x 4403

State Appointed Legislative Policy Chair & Liaison

Mark Sontag
Irvine Unified School District (Retired)
16 Ocean Mist
Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
Phone: (949) 382-5953 [cell]

Director of Student Charter

Darlene Messinger
Laguna Beach Unified School District (Retired)
Consultant, Darlene Messinger & Assoc., LLC.
2420 Calle Aquamarina
San Clemente, CA 92673
Phone: (949) 616-9230

Director of Scholarships and Member Benefits

Moises Plascencia, J.D., Assistant Principal
Placentia Yorba Linda Unified School District
Kraemer Middle School
645 N. Angelina Drive
Placentia, CA 92870
Phone: (714) 996-1551

Director of Professional Development

Bob Johnson, Principal
Orange Unified School District
Linda Vista Elementary School
1200 North Cannon Street
Orange, CA 92869
Phone: (714) 997-6201

Director of Charter Presidents, Committee Chairs & Council Presidents

Erin Bains, Principal
Fountain Valley School District
Gisler Elementary School
18720 Las Flores Street
Fountain Valley, CA 92708
Phone: (714) 378-4211

Superintendents’ Representative

Sue Johnson, Ed.D., Superintendent
Savanna School District
1300 South Knott Avenue
Anaheim, CA 92804
Phone: (714) 236-3805

Appointed At-Large Members

Jean Martin, Ph.D., Director
North Orange County SELPA
1021 W. Bastanchury, Ste. 161
Fullerton, CA 92833
Phone: (714) 641-5400

La Day Smith, Assistant Principal
Orange County Department of Education
Division of Alternative Education
1715 E. Wilshire Avenue
Santa Ana, CA 92705
Phone: (714) 647-6589

Chris Christensen, Principal
Fountain Valley School District
Courreges Elementary School
18313 Santa Carlotta St.
Fountain Valley, CA 92708
Phone: (714) 378-4280

Michelle Owen, Ed.D., Principal
Orange Unified School District
Handy Elementary School
860 North Handy St.
Orange, CA 92867
Phone: (714) 997-6183


Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *